I guess you guys do deserve a less dramatic post re my engagement.

On our 3 date, we went to see Sherlock Holmes 2. During a wedding scene, he turned to me and said we’re getting married June 2013. I kind of ignored it but he kept saying it over the course of a few days so I finally asked if he was serious and he said yes. So last week I realized we spend most of the week together and I don’t want more space. I usually do like having my space. I like when we wake up together even though I practically have to kick him out of bed so he can be at work by 7 and he has me waking up at 6 on Saturdays when he has to work. On his days off the latest we wake up is like 7-7:30. When he’s home he wakes up at 4:30 so 7:30 is late for him.

Any way I realized I was really in love and I knew he felt the same. So on Thursday night I mentioned to him (while refusing to look him in the eye out of fear) that I didn’t think I could wait a year and a half. So he said do you want to get married now, we could go to Atlantic City. I said that’s a little soon, what about summer? He said that sounds good. I looked at my calendar and we had already booked the cruise in July so I said what about 7/14/12 since we leave the next day. He said cool. Then he said let me do this the right way and he asked me to marry him, be with him for richer or poorer in sickness and in health, forever and I said yes.

No ring yet since it was spur of the moment but we’re working on that right now. I should have one in the next few weeks.

So that’s my not exactly romantic, in the conventional sense, proposal.

My parents are happy for me. My dad I thought wouldn’t be happy but he said if I’m happy then he is too. My mom met him finally for a few minutes last night and said that she thinks he’s so cute and tall. Lol and that she sees a different side to me in this relationship and I really look in love.

And P.S. I’m not pregnant. Lol

