Last night I met up with one of my best friends R, our other friend M and R’s co-worker A to go see Sister Act on Broadway. It was such an amazing musical. I enjoyed it much more than I thought I would. It was so funny. I really didn’t expect that.

After work, I headed to my acupuncture appointment. I met with a different acupuncturist this time. He’s the husband of the one I normally see. His method is a little different from his wife’s and he focused more on my foot/leg than weight loss stuff. I felt pretty good after. He also thinks my gait may be affecting my knees and legs. I think he’s right. I was googling the day before, related to a case I was handling, and I stumbled upon an explanation that made me think I’m an overpronator. It also stated that folks who overpronate tend to develop plantar fasciitis. The MRI I had showed that condition in my left foot. So I’m trying to pay attention to the way I’m walking but who knows.

Big appointment coming up next week. I’m excited to see how it goes. K and I are doing pre-engagement counseling. If you look at link 2 below, you’ll see it recommends the Prepare/Enrich inventory. I completed mine yesterday. it’s an interesting process. I’m hoping K will have the time to do his so we can go over it during our first session on Wednesday.

Link 1

Link 2

I’ve gotten into Tabata workouts. I did 2 this week. They’re insane. You do 8 interval exercises for 20 seconds each and with a 10 second rest in between each set. So 20 seconds on and 10 seconds off. I really like it though. I feel nauseous each time I do it but whoa. Between that and kettlebell workouts I should be back in shape in no time. I’m down 7 pounds. I’ve got 20 more to go. lol but it’s what I want for myself, even if most people can’t understand why I want to lose that much weight.

