Not much going on these days. Still search for a part-time gig because I am strapped for cash.

 

What do I have to be thankful for this year?

A great fiance who thank God can cook so I don’t have to all the time.

His great family who treats me like one of their own

The car my dad is supposedly buying me (not sure when)

Impending graduation from law school

my great little sister who always makes me laugh

my mom getting married and being happy

 

I think that’s it for now. We are going to carry on the same Thanksgiving tradition this year, which is D and I going to my mom’s house to eat maybe around 2 or 3 and then heading to his mom’s house to eat, hang out, get leftovers. Hopefully next year we’ll be driving so this will be our last trek with dollar van and public transportation. I am flying out to San Antonio on Friday because my friend is getting married. I am praying that flying back on Sunday won’t be a huge issue because I have school all day on Monday. We shall see.

