Hopefully the events of the morning are not foreshadowing what the rest of the day, and impending job news, will be like. I almost got hit by a car this morning…at a red light. A light that had been red for almost what 10 seconds before the asshole drove up. I clearly was in the right of way and honestly if it wasn’t for God, I’d probably be dead or maybe have broken bones. I was walking to the train station and the light was red, I had the walk signal and was crossing the street. It’s a two lane, 1 way street so another car was at the crosswalk on the side furthest from me, asshole in the minivan is speeding up to the intersection on the lane closest to where I am, so something told me that even though I had the right of way, maybe I should stop. He stopped in the middle of the crosswalk seriously inches from me. So when I looked at him he actually had the nerve to be looking in the direction of where I was approaching i.e. the opposite side of the street. So either 1. he wasn’t even looking the direction he was driving in or 2. he didn’t even have the decency to look at the person he almost maimed so that I could decide how many expletives I wanted to shout at him. I just walked off but had there been a brick in my purse…Called the office already but there was no answer so who knows if I’ll know before Monday…

ETA: A little good news. I emailed the professor I wanted to do my independent research with. He is notorious for not wanting to do these kinds of papers. LOL I knew I was going to have him for one of my classes next semester but I did not realize he is also the professor for my clinic class. So he emailed me back basicially saying “won’t you be tired of me next semester” lol but he said to call him to discuss it. So I called and after a 15 minute conversation, he agreed to do it mainly because it won’t involve much work for him, since I have done a lot of the research and writing so far and the topic is straightforward and deals with an issue he wants to know about [progression/changes in rosario (types of evidence/materials that must be turned over to opposing counsel)]. Over the years since rosario was decided the doctrine’s interpretation has changed many times sometimes seeming more pro-proscution and at others pro-defense. So he agreed to do it and that saves me some work and if I can finish it early on next semester or end of this semester I might be able to use it as my advance writing requirement instead of writing anothr 20 page paper this semester!

