So as an adult, early on you come to realize that the world is not fair. but every once in awhile, the realization refreshes itself in my mind. I found out that this guy who was an intern where I worked in the summer and just applied for a permanent position, got one of the spots. Now I still have no idea but I’m guessing I didn’t get it. This is the same guy that said several times that he wasn’t going to get the job and that he was only getting the interview as a courtesy. He tried to make me nervous the night before the interview telling me that another interview he had with a different department was the most grueling interview of his life. I am trying to be happy for him but I don’t know what to say, he’s just so competitive and seems like he tries to compare himself to others to soothe his own ego.

